Mumbai’s Vada Pav Is Finally Here!

So yes I finally made it. Exactly like mentioned in the recipe I got from this amazing chef’s food blog. It is a good recipe and easy too. I am happy with the outcome.

I remember getting after my bestie’s ass when he went to Mumbai for a conference for bringing me back one, an authentic one. But instead he ate one there and sent me its picture. Oh well I did burn till this day in foodie fire! Well today I take my revenge and shake my fist in triumph mode!

My thanks to that lady who shared this recipe with all and me too. Take a bite? I did! Yumm!

image

P.S. The pickled onion was a nice touch! TouchΓ©….

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks a lot lady for trying out my recipe ! I can see u are happy with the results πŸ™‚

    1. Yes. Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  2. One more thing, the authentic name of the Dish is “Vada Pav”.. not sure if u wrote Palo on purpose…but just letting u know ! Cheers !!

    1. Ooh. Thanks for that. I shall correct this instinctively now. My life is full of you people – grammar Nazis and now food grammar Nazi! πŸ™‚

      1. Awesome to find such youthful people around who are so “food oriented”.. yay.. now i don’t feel alone πŸ˜›

      2. Awwie! Precious words from a talented person. You are humble but I am not that youthful. Anyways there is one more name on my stalking list now. You! Well I am hoping you are in Delhi. πŸ™‚

      3. Good and bad news or u Annie πŸ˜› I am a delhi -ite by birth but not in Delhi anymore. Living in Canada currently and moving to San Diego, USA in 2 months.
        I do come to Indian every year (mostly) and we can try meet when i come next !! How does that plan sound to u ? YUM ? πŸ˜›

      4. Hell yumm! For now my eyes and drool shall stalk you! Creepy enough yet? :p

      5. I wish i was easy to get creeped out. Would be glad if u try some more of my “ooze in the mouth” recipes and let me know ur verdict !:)

      6. Oh yes mam! Will make it a point to let you know.

  3. Looks amazing πŸ™‚ great stuff

Leave a Reply

