Nutty Chocolate And Peanut Butter Pie

Made this nutty chocolate and peanut butter pie yesterday.

I had some extra time at hand and was considering a few recipes for dessert when it struck me. I have all the ingredients for a delicious dessert, I just have to figure out how to put it together. So I figured out why not a pie, as it can contain alot of ingredients with its crust. So, here it is.

image

I began by searching about how to make a strong pie crust without it getting all crumbly when you slice the pie, like the time I made the apple pie. So I found a few tips and went ahead with it. It was not the perfect crust but still better than the last time, with a LOT of butter (ah!). Then I had some leftover canned vannila icing to work with and I figured it, why not. I whipped up the icing with crunchy peanut butter and chocolate scrapings, offcourse after warming it all up. Everything was sweet and salty already so no need to add any salt or sugar.

After letting it set for a few minutes, I started working with the strawberry jelly layering on the top. Whipping it into a gooey paste was a hard enough task but worth it, with a secret ingredient added to the jelly. Later, when the pie was half way set, i applied the layer of jelly on the pie, topped it off with a cherry and some crushed nuts and kept it for thoroughly cooling it down. Grab a fork and dig in I say!

One Comment Add yours

  1. emilypap says:

    Looks delicious 🙂

Leave a Reply

